Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Shadow PC referral code (and why you might want to use it)
To anyone here who does any PC gaming or windows-only programs (for a job or otherwise), I have a subscription to a Cloud PC service called Shadow PC. What it is is a personal, full Windows 10 PC in the cloud, with high specs (primarily for gaming, as that is their main selling point). Although gaming is Shadow's big thing, you can use any Windows program on it outside of gaming (being a full Windows 10 PC). Besides gaming, I use mine for my DAZ Studio (free 3D animation software) animation, as it renders animations faster than on my MacBook Pro. The Shadow client app, through which you interact with your personal Shadow, is available on Windows, Mac OS, Linux, Android, and now iOS! On the iOS app, you can use MFi controllers to play PC games through the client (for now, I would recommend the newest MFi controller released at this time, the Rotor Riot, as it is the first MFi controller to support L3 and R3 buttons on iOS 12, which are essential buttons for most PC games).